Follow When Steel Talks
WST google search WST Forum WST facebook page WST on Twitter WST RSS feed WST Steelpan music videos on You Tube WST Newsletter Global Steelband listings

  Bookmark and Share

Pan Trinbago Regional Executive Elections 2015


Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, W.I. - Election of Officers to the various Pan Trinbago Regional Executive Committees is carded for Wednesday 25 November 2015 at venues in the respective regions.

Nominations for vacant offices with respect to the Triennial Regional Meeting have been released.

The election comes one month after the Special Convention. Elected members will hold office for a term of three (3) years. Positions to be contested are Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, and two (2) Trustees.

In the North, election will take place at the Communications Workers Union Hall, 146 Henry Street, Port of Spain, at 5:00 p.m.

Nominees are:-
Chairman Gerard Mendez, Avis Bruce
Vice-Chairman  John Douglas, Dale mc Donald
Secretary  Desiree Mayes
Assistant Secretary Josanne Antrobus
Treasurer Kenneth Kerr
Trustees Ricardo Mapp, Earl Morris, Martin Cain
In the East, elections will be conducted at the Arima Town Hall, Sorzano Street, Arima, at 5:00 p.m. Nominees are:
Chairman Vernon P. Morancie, Carlon Harewood
Vice-Chairman Anthony Walker, Ewart Johnson
Secretary Marcus Ash, Jared Leotaud
Assistant Secretary Lauren Pierre, Crystall-Ann Timothy
Treasurer Shirvorne Mitchell, Natasha Ferrette Thomas
Trustee Roger Thomas, Felix English, Neville”Pageye” John, Thecla Forde-Rodriguez
In the South, elections will be conducted at The Oilfield Workers Trade Union Headquarters, 99a Circular Road, San Fernando at 5:00pm
Nominees are:
Chairman David Balbosa, Franka Hills-Headley
Vice-Chairman Phillip Barker, Franka Hills-Headley, Roy O’Keiffe
Secretary Zyndi Noel
Assistant Secretary Shelley-Jeanne Langton-Attang
Treasurer Phillip Barker, Carolyn Callender
Trustee Sean Ramsey, Makesi Joseph, Garvin M. Williams, Alrick  Sherwood, Daniel Phillip, Joseph Reid, Roy O’Kieffe
In Tobago, elections will take place at the Conference Room, Ministry of Works, Shaw Park,  Scarborough, Tobago, at 5:00 p.m.
Nominees are:
Chairman Marie Toby
Vice-Chairman Horace Arnold
Secretary Salisha James
Assistant Secretary Brian Thomas, Nickocy D.D. Phillips
Treasurer Sue-Ann Alfred
Trustee Maurice Muir, Keston Duke
Two band’s representatives are eligible to participate in the voting process per region.

From the News Desk of Pan Trinbago

When Steel Talks News

Leave a comment in the WST Forum