WST Steelband Panorama 2013 logo
Trinidad & Tobago Steelband Panorama Cenntral 2012
Follow When Steel Talks
WST google search WST Forum WST facebook page WST on Twitter WST RSS feed WST Steelpan music videos on You Tube WST Newsletter Global Steelband listings

Trinidad & Tobago Panorama 2013 Contenders Information - Quick chart
Trinidad & Tobago National Steelband Panorama - Preliminaries: SOUTH/CENTRAL REGION Single Pan Band Music Competition

Trinidad & Tobago, W.I. - Pleasantville Community Centre, San Fernando, is the venue for the South/Central National Single Pan Preliminaries. Ten steelbands will face the adjudication panel on Saturday 12th January, from 7:00 p.m. Admission is TT $60.00.

The event produced by the South/Central Regional Executive of Pan Trinbago, and titled “Lighting De Fire,” will also feature a competition for the Best Flag Waver and an After Party Rama Drama. Guest performers include Kaizen Fuzun Steel with Darren Sheppard, Black Stalin, Clint “Baby Blue” Davis, Lady Adana, Neptune Drummers, Kaiso and Soca Singers and a DJ.

Of the competing bands, La Romaine Super Vibes and Highlighters, have opted to play Neil “Iwer” George’s “Bubble” as their tune of choice. New Age Trendsetters will perform their own composition, “Pan Tuners.”

Draw for playing positions took place on Monday afternoon at the South/Central Region Office, Park Street, San Fernando, south Trinidad.

 Listing of bands and order of appearance is below.

Plays at:

Single Pan Bands




Sung by



Shades In Steel

Andy Bissessar

Kenneth Guppy

Suck Meh, Soucouyant


Edwin Ayoung


King’s Row Retro Riddum

Anthony De Caires

David Noreiga


Small Island Pride

Theophilus Woods


Jah Roots

Jesse Lessey

The Band

Sans Humanite

David Bereau & Friends



La Romaine Super Vibes

Garvin Williams Garvin Williams;
Hudson Henry
Bubble “Iwer” George Neil “Iwer” George


Self Help Marines

Jerol Matthew Jason Baptiste Jump & Wave Preacher Barnett Henry


New Age Trendsetters

Glenford Sobers Glenford Sobers, Jr. Pan Tuners Stacy Sobers Glenford Sobers


Rio Claro Koskeros

Kenny Pascall Kenny Pascall Shock Attack Edwin Pouchet; Alvin Daniell Denyse Plummer



Federica Gay Sean Ramsey Bubble “Iwer” George Neil “Iwer” George


St. Thomas Silver Stars

Norman Sylvester Bruce Roberts Thunder Mighty Duke Kelvin Pope


Fyzabad 4th Dimension

Joseph Findley Richard Gittens Jab Jab Austin Lyons Superblue

From the News Desk of Pan Trinbago

  Bookmark and Share

Click for full coverage of the Trinidad and Tobago 2013 Panorama