WST Steelband Panorama 2013 logo
Trinidad & Tobago Steelband Panorama Cenntral 2012
Follow When Steel Talks
WST google search WST Forum WST facebook page WST on Twitter WST RSS feed WST Steelpan music videos on You Tube WST Newsletter Global Steelband listings

Tobago Panorama 2013 Contenders Information - Quick chart
Trinidad & Tobago National Steelpan Panorama - Preliminaries: TOBAGO REGION Single Pan & Conventional Steel Orchestras Music Competition

Tobago Region will officially kick off National Panorama Preliminaries 2013.
Four Single Pan Bands will face the panel of adjudicators on Thursday 10th January at the bands’ respective pan yards from 7:00 p.m.

The order of appearance is as follows:-

Category Band Captain Arranger Tuner Tune of Choice  Composer Sung by
Single Pan Fanatics Anthea Balfour Gerard Balfour Terrance Sheppard  Break Away  Leon Gray
Austin Lyons
Steve Sealy
Single Hope Pan Groovers Tony “Pan Jumbie” Williams Tony “Pan
Jumbie” Williams
Rodney Stowe; Lloyd Gay Gold Cecil Hume M. Montano Rikki Jai
K. Asche
D. O’Connor
Single Get Down On It Natalia Alexander Rodney Stowe Rodney Stowe All Over Fay Ann Lyons
Timothy Watkins
Fay Ann Lyons; Baron
Single Metro Stars Steve Jack Steve Jack Mario Joseph Vibes K. Philmore; M. Loquan; D. Garcia Destra
The following Thursday - January 17th, thirteen (13) Conventional steel orchestras - seven (7) Small and six (6) Medium Bands will go through their Preliminary paces - from 7:00 p.m. - for places in the National Panorama Semi Finals carded for Saturday 26th and Sunday 27th January at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port of Spain, at 12 noon.

Order of appearance at respective Pan yards is as follows:

Category Band / Address Captain Arranger Tuner Tune of Choice  Composer Sung by
Small Steel Sensations /
Ashaki Frank Rawle Titus   Keeping the Dream Alive Rawle Titus Coryse Wright
Small New East Side Dimension /
Winward Main Road, Belle Garden
Holford Richards Marlon White   Lorraine Winston Henry Explainer
Medium Our Boys /
Fort Street

Anton Jack
Anton Jack

Ryan John   Band From Space Amrit Samaroo Crazy
Small Uptown Fascinators /
Plymouth Road
Ian Williams Leeandro Noray All Over Fay Ann Lyons; Timothy Watkins Fay Ann Lyons; Baron
Small Central Symphony /
Government House
Krystine Daniel Horace Arnold   Champions Gerelle Forbes; Carlon Harewood Chucky
Small Dem Boys /
Mason Hall
  Ryan John;
Donald Edwards
  Pan in “A” Minor Aldwyn Roberts Kitchener
Small Tobago Pan-Thers /
Sea View Trace, Golden Lane
Brian Thomas Gerard Balfour   Iron Man Aldwyn Roberts Kitchener
Medium Katzenjammers /
Black Rock
Jemma Duke Len “Boogsie” Sharpe   Keshorn- Javelin Champion Edwin Pouchet; Alvin Daniell Eunice Peters
Medium West Side Symphony /
Patience Hill
Jewel Anderson Kareem Brown   Pan Fireworks Avis Bruce;
Myron B
Myron B
Medium Steel Xplosion /
Redemption Pan Theatre
Shirlan Carrington
Shirlan Carrington
Terrance “BJ” Marcelle   Tell Dem Brian “Bean” Griffith Steve Sealy;
Black Stalin
Medium Buccooneers /
Chance Street, Buccoo
Kirth McPherson Seion Gomez   Gold Cecil Hume M. Montano Rikki Jai
K. Asche
D. O’Connor
Medium Dixieland /
Mt. Pleasant
Keston Duke Leon “Smooth” Edwards   Shock Attack Edwin Pouchet; Alvin Daniell Denyse Plummer
Small Crown Cordaans /
Lloyd Thornhill Belbert Henry   We Come Out to Play Winston Scarborough D’Original DeFosto Himself
Redemption Sound Setters, the sole Large Conventional steel orchestra, will perform Tuesday 22nd January at their Pan theatre in Bethel.  Their Panorama selection is “More Than an Oil Drum” composed by Don Clarke with lyrics by Gregory Ballantyne.  The tune is arranged by Winston Gordon with Marie Toby as Leader.

From the News Desk of Pan Trinbago

  Bookmark and Share

Click for full coverage of the Trinidad and Tobago 2013 Panorama